Musica Film - Vendita online di DVD musicali e DVD film.
Un grande catalogo con novità, rarità, b-movie e film d'essai. La gestione del database prevede l'inserimento quotidiano e costante di tutte le novità su DVD, HD DVD e Blu-ray Disc (BD) dal mondo della musica (concerti live, compilation di successi e best of) e del cinema (film, serie TV, fiction televisive, documentari).

Generic search
Search music dvds
Search movie dvds
Powered by Gustamodena.it
blu-ray logo
hd dvd logo

Revolverlution Tour 2003

Revolverlution Tour 2003 - 2005 - (2 Dvd + Cd)

Public Enemy - Revolverlution Tour 2003 - 2005
User Rating: Not yet rated Send us your review

Other pictures


Technical info

  • Regions: 0
  • Disc number: 3
  • Production year: 2003
  • Release year: 2005
  • Runtime: 250 Minutes
  • Edition: (2 Dvd + Cd)
  • Audience Rating: 15 And Over
  • Package: Cofanetto
  • Screen ratios: 1.78 (16:9) Anamorphic, Fullscreen (4:3)
  • Support: DVD: Single side, double layer
  • Colour: Colour
  • Compilation: No
  • Concert: Yes
  • Video: Yes
  • Documentary: Yes
  • Former rent: No
  • Used: No

Audio tracks

  • English - Dolby Digital 5.1
  • English - Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo


  • German
Public Enemy's spectacular and epic live performances over the years are legendary. These brand new recordings, made in December 2003 during the Australian leg of its latest world tour, are proof that the group remains as controversial and exciting as ever.In addition to founder member and charismatic front man Chuck D - one of the finest vocalists in all of popular music - the line-up of the group includes his long-time stalwart and fellow rapper Flavor Flav, the group's highly-visual focus, whose stage antics and humorous raps provides a perfect foil to Chuck D's darker stance.The group's frontline is made up by another long-serving member Professor Griff and D.J. Lord.This double DVD set comprises almost two and a half hours of live footage filmed at a concert the group gave at 'The Metro' in Melbourne.The SongsIt was a blistering set which featured highlights from the group's impressive repertoire and includes virtually all their hits, including 'Give It Up', '911 Is A Joke' and 'Can't Truss It'.The theme song from one of Spike Lee's controversial movies, 'Fight The Power', caused uproar at the time of its release on account of its attacks on two American icons. Elvis Presley and John Wayne.This tradition of controversial cutting edge and topical social comment is upheld here by the inclusion of 'Son Of A Bush'- a scathing attack on the current U.S. President.THE EXTRASBehind The Scenes features candid footage of the group and its travelling road crew preparing for what they expect to be a memorable show, introducing themselves, being interviewed, anticipating a great show, talking about their music and philosophy, backstage preparations and chat and making their sound checks.History offers an enlightening biography of Public Enemy and the group's philosophy and achievements over the years.Discography lists all the group's seminal recordings from 1987 to the present day.Tour Diary captures the group off-stage in the four major Australian cities they played in December 2003. Playing for seventy-four minutes, they are seen sight-seeing, rehearsing, visiting radio stations, being interviewed and meeting their fans.Private Video is further footage made by the group themselves (?) in Australia featuring them on the road, practising and performing and talking to fans.Slideshow is a collection of striking stills taken during the group's Australian tour which encapsulates its most memorable moments and provides an ideal epilogue to the set.In addition to including over four hours of concert and off-stage footage on its two DVDs, this set includes a further bonus in the form of a sixty-two minute audio CD of highlights from the concert.




  • Dvd 1 - Concert At The Metro Melbourne, Australia Part 1
    1. Brothers Gonna Work It Out
    2. Welcome To The Terrordome
    3. Bring The Noise
    4. Son Of A Bush
    5. Shut Em Down
    6. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
    7. He Got Game
    8. Revolverlution
    9. 911 Is A Joke
    10. Public Enemy #1
    11. Dj-lord Solo
    12. Give It Up
  • Dvd 1 - Concert Part 2
    1. Don'T Believe The Hype
    2. Rebel Without A Pause
    3. Arizona (Ball Of Confusion)
    4. Fight The Power
    5. Flavor Set
    6. 7th Octave Set
    7. Prophets Of Rage
    8. Can'T Truss It
    9. Do You Wanna Go Our Way
    10. Peeps (Turbo)
    11. Hazy/Channel Zero.
  • Dvd 2
    1. Tour Diary.
    2. Private Video.
  • Audio-CD
    1. Brothers Gonna Work It Out
    2. Welcome To The Terrordome
    3. Bring The Noise
    4. Son Of A Bush
    5. Shut Em Down
    6. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
    7. He Got Gam
    8. Revolverlution
    9. 9/11 Is A Joke
    10. DJ-Lord Solo
    11. Public Enemy #1
    12. Give It Up
    13. Don't Believe The Hype
    14. Rebal Without A Pause
    15. Arizona (Ball Of Confusion)
    16. Fight The Power


  • Direct Scene Access
  • Interactive Menu


  • Behind The Scenes.
  • History.
  • Discography.
  • Slideshow.

User's reviews