Musica Film - Vendita online di DVD musicali e DVD film.
Un grande catalogo con novità, rarità, b-movie e film d'essai. La gestione del database prevede l'inserimento quotidiano e costante di tutte le novità su DVD, HD DVD e Blu-ray Disc (BD) dal mondo della musica (concerti live, compilation di successi e best of) e del cinema (film, serie TV, fiction televisive, documentari).

Generic search
Search music dvds
Search movie dvds
Powered by Gustamodena.it
blu-ray logo
hd dvd logo

Chaos In Motion - 2007 - 2008

Chaos In Motion - 2007 - 2008 - 2008 - (2 Dvd)

Dream Theater - Chaos In Motion - 2007 - 2008 - 2008
User Rating: Not yet rated Send us your review

Technical info

  • Regions: 2
  • Disc number: 2
  • Production year: 2007
  • Release year: 2008
  • Runtime: 180 Minutes
  • Edition: (2 Dvd)
  • Colour: Colour
  • Compilation: No
  • Concert: Yes
  • Video: Yes
  • Documentary: Yes
  • Former rent: No
  • Used: No
Chaos In Motion - 2007 - 2008 - Dream Theater - (2 Dvd)

New York based quintet Dream Theater, born at Boston's Berklee School of Music in 1985 and starting out under the moniker Majesty, have released nine albums over the course of its career, the most recent being their UK Top 30 release Systematic Chaos.

Few bands inspire the type of fanaticism that Dream Theater does. The band-drummer Mike Portnoy, guitarist John Petrucci, bassist John Myung, vocalist James LaBrie and keyboardist Jordan Rudess-have a unique relationship with their fans, constantly interacting with them via the web in addition to continuously providing exclusive content to their legion of diehards.

Chaos In Motion 2007/2008, documents their "Chaos In Motion" world tour, which kicked off June 3, 2007 at the Monsters of Rock Festival in Milan, Italy and concluded almost a year to the day later on June 4, 2008 in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Chaos In Motion 2007/2008 features performances captured throughout the entirety of the tour, unlike their last three DVDs, Metropolis 2000: Live Scenes From New York, Live at Budokan and Score, all of which focused on a single concert event.

Drummer and DVD creative director Mike Portnoy plumed his personal archives for footage in order to provide fans with the ultimate tour souvenir. He assembled over three hours of complete live performances, taking footage from shows in Rotterdam, Buenos Aires, Toronto, Boston, Bangkok and Vancouver. The tracks were mixed and effectively brought to life by Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Rush).

The second disc is packed with bonus material, including promo videos, live screen projection films, a photo gallery and a 90-minute documentary that'll make you feel like you're riding in the passenger's seat of the band's tour bus, as it takes you on the road and behind the scenes with the band and crew. It's like a virtual backstage pass that grants fans further unprecedented access.



  • Around The World In 180 Minutes - Live Concert Footage
    1. Intro/Also Sprach Zarathustra
    2. Constant Motion
    3. Panic Attack
    4. Blind Faith
    5. Surrounded
    6. The Dark Eternal Night
    7. Keyboard Solo
    8. Lines In The Sand
    9. Scarred
    10. Forsaken
    11. The Ministry Of Lost Souls
    12. Take The Time
    13. In The Presence Of Enemies
    14. Medley: I. Trial Of Tears II. Finally Free III. Learning To Live IV. In The Name Of God V. Octavarium
  • Disc Two - Promo Videos
    1. Constant Motion
    2. Forsaken, Forsaken (In Studio)
    3. The Dark Eternal Night (In Studio)
  • Disc Two - Live Screen Projection Films
    1. The Dark Eternal Night (N.A.D.S)
    2. The Ministry Of Lost Souls
    3. In The Presence Of Enemies Pt. 2


  • Interactive Menu
  • Direct Scene Access


  • Documentary: Behind The Chaos On The Road
  • Documentary: Live Screen Projection Films: The Dark Eternal Night (N.A.D.S), The Ministry Of Lost Souls, In The Presence Of Enemies Pt. 2
  • Documentary: Mike Portnoy Backstage Tour
  • Documentary: Mike Portnoy Stage Tour

User's reviews